MI vs CSK IPL 2022 Match 59 Highlights – May 12

Moeen Ali: It’s a huge game no matter where you are on the table. Both teams have not played well in the tournament so far, it is a must-win game for us and I hope to do well. I have worked hard on bowling, more than before. But I know there might be a beating around the corner (laughs). We have missed stability in the batting, Faf (du Plessis) used to do it last year but it is good to have Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad finding form.

Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table

It’s shown us that when the top order scores, you can put up good totals that can be defended. The fielding mistakes and inconsistency with the bat have cost us. We could not get going early on and repeated errors led to our downfall. This has to be a case of all cylinders firing, and the rivalry with MI provides extra incentive to do well.

Rohit Sharma: The reason for fielding first is the nature of the ground and what suits the team although nothing’s worked so far. Pollard makes way for Stubbs to help keep an eye on the future. Shokeen comes in for M Ashwin. We want to test a few players. The track looks good and we hope it plays well for 40 overs. It’s always brilliant to play against CSK.
MS Dhoni: Batting first has worked for us. We are playing the same team. Jaddu allows us to try different combinations, so it is tough to replace him, impossible in the field. When a lot is at stake, you need to do the homework and focus on the process regardless of the opposition.
MI makes two changes: Tristan Stubbs and Hrithik Shokeen come in for Kieron Pollard and M Ashwin. CSK are going in with the same team

Indian Premier League 2022 Fixture

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Highlights today, Thursday 12-5-2022. 59th Match (N), Tata Indian Premier League from Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Indian Premier League 2022 Teams
Toss: CSK chose to bowl.

Mumbai Indians team: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Ishan Kishan (wk), 3 Tilak Varma, 4 Ramandeep Singh, 5 Tristan Stubbs, 6 Tim David, 7 Daniel Sams, 8 Hrithik Shokeen, 9 Jasprit Bumrah, 10 Riley Meredith, 11 Kumar Kartikeya
Chennai Super Kings team: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Devon Conway, 3 Robin Uthappa, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Shivam Dube, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Mukesh Choudhary , 10 Maheesh Theekshana, 11 Simarjeet Singh

Head to head

Total matches played: 33
MI Won: 19
CSK Won: 14

Match Timings: 14:00 GMT | 19:30 Local
Umpires – Chirra Ravikanthreddy, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpires – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Shakti Singh
Reserve Umpire – Akshay Totre
Match number – Tata IPL 2022 – Seasone 15, 59th Match

Leave a Comment